One of the most popular communication app, Truecaller has recently announced that it has reintroduces “Who Viewed Your Profile” feature for its Pro subscribers. Truecaller that boast of over 100 million daily active users on the portal. Truecaller’s most recent feature enables clients to see who has seen their profile, keeping them arranged for which calls to expect and from whom. “Who Viewed Your Profile” feature similar to profile view feature on LinkedIn.

Sources data says that the pro users will get a notification when another client saw their profile utilizing Truecaller, in any case, this is just appropriate in the event that somebody has tapped on the profile to see it, not scan for it.

When someone taps on the notice then in the route territory of the application client will have the capacity to see the name or photo of the individual who saw your profile. However, based on the user’s privacy settings, other information could be hidden and the user will have an option to send a “Contact Request” for additional details.

Marketing Manager at Truecaller, Lindsey LaMont said, “You can now be better prepared on what calls you can expect or in general who wants to get in touch. This feature may work to show you, someone, you know, but it is also designed to give you more safety to identify those you do not know.”

The communication app has also unveiled a Private Mode to ensure that a user will not be notified that you have looked at their profile. Pro features for subscribers include a ‘Pro badge for your profile’, ‘contact requests’ and ‘ad-free experience’. And in upcoming days, the Pro feature will be rebranded to Premium to add more new features.

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here